The SHFC is governed by a Board of Directors consisting of five (7) Travis County, Texas residents appointed by the Travis County Commissioners Court, and has a full-time staff of three (3) employees.


Wilmer Roberts


Wilmer Roberts was appointed as a member of the Board of Directors on April 26, 2016.

Mr. Roberts is a retired program manager from the Texas Military Force’s Employer Support of the Guard and Reserves (ESGR) program and has served as Deputy Division Director for the Texas Attorney General’s Office, Consumer Education, and Elder Outreach Division. Additionally, Mr. Roberts has served as Planning Commissioner for the City of Beaumont, Texas.

Mr. Roberts serves on the Board’s Finance, Governance and Administration Committee.

Jan Wenig

Jan is a Licensed Clinical Social Worker with over 30 years of service to disadvantaged populations. Since earning a Masters Degree in Social Work from UT she has worked with refugee populations, served as National Director of organizing for Stand for Children in Washington, DC, and in 2016 was named Social Worker of the year by Central Texas VA for her work with Austin City Council, Austin Energy and the VASH program to provide reduced utility bills to newly housed Veterans.  After retiring in 2022, Jan expanded her volunteer work with organizations supporting survivors of trauma, and nonprofits dedicated to protecting and restoring the natural and human environment.

She currently serves on the Governance, Finance, & Admin and HR committees.

Julio Gonzalez

Coming soon…

Chinasa EcherenwaIt

Coming soon…

Kecia Prince

Coming soon…

Lisa Rheams

Coming soon…

Rosa Rios Valdez

Coming soon…


The annual and regular board meetings are generally scheduled on the first Thursday of each month to be held at the Central Office at 10:45 AM. All meetings are subject to change and will be posted accordingly.


Close Search Window